Eat: The Good Shit BBQ Sauce

It was a random night. Gela and I were at UP Town Center to watch Autotelic and SUD. We found out that Ate Xiao and Kuya Anjo were also in the vicinity for Scentido, so we came over and bought some stuff. Beside their stall, this lovely lady was selling BBQ sauce and handing out stuff for a free taste. It was then that Kuya Anjo changed my life and suggested that I buy their stuff ’cause he swore that they were good. I gave the free taste a try and my mind was blown. I immediately bought a jar of their spicy BBQ sauce and happily lugged it home.

At home, this sauce was used as dip for a variety of things–fries, potato chips, bread, meat, burgers, etc–and I admit to even eating a spoonful when I was looking for a strong and tangy taste. The spiciness level is probably not what most chili-tongued people would expect, as the fact that I can tolerate the heat is a signal that it’s not that spicy. But, taste-wise, it is perfect. It really is the good shit.

4.5 stars. The 0.5 is because it’s quite costly at ~350 pesos per jar.

13782028_10153670454911727_1640879662967272050_n

Contact them via their e-mail address as shown above and find them in 35 Abada bazaars.

Leave a comment